Who we are?

Originating from the idea to remain connected in a network of interests after the studies, graduates and employees of the former Institute for Rail Vehicles and Mechanical Railway Systems of the University of Hanover founded the Förderkreis für Schienenfahrzeugtechnik Hannover e.V. (FSH) in 1986.

Our board of directors consists of: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rolf-Michael Kretschmer (1st Chairman), former Technical Director of VAG Freiburg and Head of R&D Department at SSB Stuttgart Dr.-Ing. Joachim Ihme (2nd Chairman) Dr.-Ing. Peter Eschenauer (Treasurer) and Dipl.-Ing. Ulrich Gahl (Secretary)

And not to forget our professor and honorary member Univ.-Prof. em. Dr.-Ing. E.h. Gerhard Voß, former head of the Institute for Rail Vehicles and Mechanical Railway Systems at the University of Hanover.

Since 9 November 1988 our association has been registered as a registered association under the registration number 5761 at the District Court of Hanover. The association is acting selflessly and does not primarily pursue its own economic purposes. It fulfils the conditions of non-profit status and is recognised as a non-profit organisation by the tax office of Hanover North.

Created by: